a happening

broad and pine, philly

I was working in my studio on the 2nd floor when several screams came from the street below. By the time I reached the window, a handful of tinsel was floating down (it must have been dropped out one of the windows above me) and into the street. Some held together while others separated and floated, single strand by single stand into traffic.

The pieces in this image caught on a wire outside of my window. I watched them sway in the breeze for several minutes before a gust came and blew most of them away. There is a small clump stuck and now wrapped around and around in the left corner of the wire. Maybe it will be there to stay – to echo the wind and weather and sparkle in the sunlight.

Leave a Reply

