streamers in the wind

I was walking to class the other day, listening to my headphones, when I looked up and saw this building. It was a breezy day, the streamers in each window were swaying back and forth and the drama of the scene was amplified by the song. It took my breath away. I don’t know if I had ever seen anything so beautiful.

I stood and watched intently, letting out a sigh of excitement.

In each window lives a different image. Some of the streamers are pulled back like a curtain, some green, some white, some torn, others completely in tact. I like to imagine all the squatters decorating their own section. I didn’t have my camera at the time, a rarity, so I took a walk back on a similarly lit, breezy day and took this picture. Again, it took my breath away.

11th and vine, philly

Leave a Reply

